Can a product go out of the hands of a producer: Issues of Autonomy and Accountability

There are many things we can discuss,  unfortunately we are helpless in discussing issues that have some connections with freedom and acceptance and respect. You might be wondering how this is going to affect the society. Yes it is society, that make a ploitical instance out of this freedom,we call Autonomy. And out of Autonomy we feel the inherent issue of accountability.

As a marketer I want my product to be under my control. I have developed it, I have nurtured it and I feel proud of it. I know it reflects my self confidence,my abilities to move on and my ego. My products are my strength. I feel powerful with them. So I don’t want to miss them. I need a complete control over  them even if the repulsive nature of the products will press me to leave them. But my point is that a creator needs tremedous amont of courage to free the creation to perform the way it needs to move ahead. This may be related with issues of Autonomy and Accountability…

Let’s be straight. Can educational institutions be given complete Autonomy and similarly can be expected high level of accountability from them?

The nation is the owner of an educational system. The political establishment is the watchdog, that understands the pros and cons of a good educational system. If the political establishment define education form the political thinking perspective  then the education system is unidirectional. the nation will always remain in the driver’s seat and drive the system. Here the system will move with political affiliation. This will happen because the producer in the form of government  has created a system which has no back bone to stand. It will demand Autonomy and Accountability is not assured.

How can educational system over turn the government influence,when the government has created this. Because to ask for Autonomy in higher education, institutions must leave the very idea of government. They need to be beyond the political influence. They need to be bigger than the political ideology that has created,controlled and crushed them.

So my observation is that let’s move beyond the control of the maker. Our new identity will make us more free,respecting actual Autonomy, and we are very much practicing accountability… in Western societies, educational institutions are the reflections of higher ideology, rather the political establishment follow them. So Harvad never asked for autonomy..No political system can give Autonomy to Stanford…

IMG_20180413_195620_590.jpg

Leave a comment